mp3 :: GIMME Tumblr Mix, Vol. 8

So, it’s time again to share what’s getting posted at our supplemental blog, GIMME Tumblr. If you want to follow GIMME Tumblr, here is the rss feed, or (if you haven’t already) you could just join Tumblr.



  1. Rebound (mp3) by Sebadoh
  2. Culture Shock (mp3) by Death Grips

    [d/l Exmilitary @]

  3. Pianos Falling (mp3) by Sole and the Skyrider Band
  4. Drinking Milk From His Hands (mp3) by Andy Petr
  5. House Sitting (mp3) by Memory Map
  6. Beekeeper (mp3) by I and I
  7. dublab “Turning on Tomorrow” Proton Drive Theme Song (mp3) by Teebs
  8. We Are Not Cool (mp3) by Stripmall Architecture
  9. Raw Spectacle (Pantha du Prince remix) (mp3) by Miracle Fortress
  10. MPB (mp3) by Gold Panda
  11. Sayouwe (mp3) by Sorry Bamba
  12. The Ornament (mp3) by Gold Leaves
  13. True (mp3) by ALSO
  14. On Tour (Rhapsody Original) (mp3) by Kurt Vile
  15. Glowing Mouth (Edit) (mp3) by Milagres
  16. Lawn (mp3) by Collections of Colonies of Bees
  17. Bangers & Yos (mp3) by Dope Body

You can stream (and scrobble) all the songs in this mix using the player at the bottom of the page OR you can just download any or all of the tracks at your leisure and play them using a digital media player of your choice.

Also, If you want to download all the individual tracks in this post, you should probably think about installing the DownThemAll! or FlashGot Firefox extensions.

And if you like what you hear you should probably purchase music from the above artists at any of these fine online retailers (or your local independent record store):

Insound | Amazon MP3 | eMusic | Other Music

Oh, and make sure you check out the other Tumblr Mixes.

GIMME Tumblr Mix

(Slightly) Related Posts: