mp3 :: WL > No Escape

The Impermanent 7″ is the debut recording from WL, which features members of Blouse and Houndstooth. Death Party Records (home to Surf Club, Prescription Pills, and Yung Life; run by Michael Avishay of Ghost Animal) put out this 7″ earlier this Summer. The WL sound has been described as “SHOEGAZE DROWNED IN A SEA FLOWERS.” I’d say that’s pretty apt.

This right here is the B-Side.


Downloadable: No Escape (mp3)

You can order the Impermanent 7″ @


You can stream the A-Side as part of the Death Party Late Summer Sampler via the soundcloud widget below.

Streamable: Impermanent (soundcloud)

And you can watch the music video for “Impermanent” using this vimeo widget.

Streamable: Impermanent (vimeo)

WL is on Bandcamp
WL is on Facebook
WL is on Hype Machine
WL is on Death Party

Impermanent 7 Inch by WL

(Slightly) Related Posts: