mp3s :: The September 2011 Mix

Time for a little bit of aural time travel. Let’s look back, reflect, and contemplate… what were we listening to one year ago?

Listen to the September 2011 Mix and find out.

You can stream (and scrobble) all the songs in this mix using the player at the bottom of the page OR you can just download any or all of the tracks at your leisure and play them using a digital media player of your choice.


  1. Aorist (mp3) by HotChaCha
  2. Goth Star (Pictureplane cover) (mp3) by HEALTH
  3. Sympathy (mp3) by True Womanhood
  4. Everything Right (mp3) by Su
  5. Nightwalkers (dinowalrus marychain mix) (mp3) by Xray Eyeballs
  6. Diehard (mp3) by Diehard
  7. Always On Time From Now On (mp3) by ATM The Flag
  8. Electricity Turns Them On (mp3) by Wires Under Tension
  9. Rabid Love (mp3) by Colleen Green
  10. The Hole (mp3) by Iceage
  11. Hey, We Tried (mp3) by Tennis System
  12. Videotapes (mp3) by Blouse
  13. Dust Season (Javelin Remix) (mp3) by Papercranes
  14. Te Amo (mp3) by Atlas Sound
  15. Gleemer (Guided by Voices Cover) (mp3) by Cymbals Eat Guitars
  16. The Fatigues (mp3) by Street Chant
  17. Father Trout (The Hood Internet Remix) (mp3) by SHAPERS
  18. The Hoodoo (mp3) by Purling Hiss
  19. Hurricane (mp3) by The Coathangers
  20. Me & You (mp3) by Sundelles
  21. Draw Down The Moon (mp3) by Edsel

If you want to download all the individual tracks in this post, you should probably think about installing the DownThemAll! or FlashGot Firefox extensions as we are way too lazy to zip and upload every single Monthly Mix.

Also, if you like what you hear you should probably purchase music from the above artists at any of these fine online retailers (or your local independent record store):

Insound | Amazon MP3 | eMusic | Other Music

And, if you haven’t done it already, make sure you check out the other Monthly Mixes.

GIMME TINNITUS Monthly Mix (one year ago)

(Slightly) Related Posts: